Focus on Nepal

Aurélien Chantrenne and his friends had been in Nepal just a month before the terrible earthquakes. To pay tribute to this country, meetings, smiles, emotions and to the mountains they crossed, he realised a beautiful short movie we wanted to share with you.

When we exchanged, Aurélien explained his approach: “From the ferment of Katmandou and Bhaktapur to the foot of the Nepal, its base camp and then to Kala Pattar at 5545m, we were lucky to immortalize this amazing country… just a month before the terrible earthquakes. Today, a lot of monuments are devastated and landscapes are everlastingly changed. I created this video to pay tribute to an extraordinary population and culture, that, I know it, will get back on feet stronger.

The Hiking on the Moon’s takes advantage of this article to rememeber you that Quechua is supporting his heart partner Dawa Sherpa, who is inviting donations through his association “Parrains & Marraines pour le Népal” to send staple products to the people living in the isolated villages of the Solukumbu Valley. If you are interested, it’s still possible to make a donation.

Focus On Nepal from tetenprod.

Pray for nepal

Nepal by tetenprod

Spirit of nepal

Nepal tetenprod 2

Nepal tetenprod

Népal trek

Spiritualité nepal

trek ete nepal

trek nepal

Village népalais

hiking nepal

Hommage Nepal

Mountains nepal

Commentaires

comments

Lire cet article en Français

Leer este artículo en español

By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies that enhance your browsing experience on the site, helping us offer you services and information that you might be interested in, and social network sharing. I agree More details

Focus on Nepal

Aurélien Chantrenne et ses amis étaient au Népal un mois avant le terrible séisme. Pour rendre hommage à ce pays, aux rencontres, sourires, émotions et montagnes traversées il a réalisé un très joli film que nous vous présentons aujourd’hui.

Lors d’un échange, Aurélien nous a expliqué sa démarche : « De l’effervescence de Katmandou et Bhaktapur jusqu’au pied de l’Everest, son camp de base puis le Kala Pattar à 5545m, nous avons eu la chance d’immortaliser ce magnifique pays… juste un mois avant le tremblement de terre. Aujourd’hui beaucoup de monuments sont dévastés et des paysages sont modifiés à jamais. J’ai monté cette vidéo pour rendre hommage à un peuple et à une culture extraordinaire qui, je le sais, aura la force de se relever encore plus fort ».

L’équipe Hiking on the Moon profite de cet article pour vous rappeler que Quechua se mobilise aux côtés de son partenaire de coeur Dawa Sherpa qui a lancé un appel aux dons via son association « Parrains & Marraines pour le Népal » afin d’acheminer des produits de première nécessité dans la vallée du SoluKumbu. Si vous le souhaitez, il est toujours possible de faire un don.

Focus On Nepal de tetenprod.

Pray for nepal

Nepal by tetenprod

Spirit of nepal

Nepal tetenprod 2

Nepal tetenprod

Népal trek

Spiritualité nepal

trek ete nepal

trek nepal

Village népalais

hiking nepal

Hommage Nepal

Mountains nepal

Commentaires

comments

Read this article in English

Leer este artículo en español

En visitant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour améliorer la qualité de votre visite, vous proposer des services et offres adaptés, ainsi que des options de partage social. J'accepte En savoir plus