Join the Mountain Days

Do you know that each year, over 150 tons of trash are thrown away on slopes in French ski resorts? To avoid that these summits looks like a waste pile, the French NGO Mountain Riders organises each year the Mountain Days: friendly clean-up days where you are more than welcome!

Mountain Days Mountain Riders

Mountain Days is an initiative of mountain clean up launched by the NGO Mountain Riders in 2001. The idea is very simple: recruiting a maximum number of volunteers to spend a good time and pick up the wastes piled up in the nature during winter.

In 2014, 110 clean-up events where organised. The aim for 2015 is to break the record and for that, they need you, your motivation and good mood! The coming events are listed on the Mountain Days map. If their is no event closed to you, you can organise your own or have a look on the Envirotrek of the “Respect the mountains” NGO.

Parallel to this clean-up action, Mountain Riders is actively engage to raise awareness about this problemc of pollution. Below is their latest video, that makes us thinking about protecting our mountains!

Commentaires

comments

Lire cet article en Français

Leer este artículo en español

By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies that enhance your browsing experience on the site, helping us offer you services and information that you might be interested in, and social network sharing. I agree More details

Participez aux Mountain Days pour une montagne plus propre !

Savez-vous que chaque année plus de 150 tonnes de déchets sont jetées dans les montagnes françaises ? Pour éviter que les sommets ne se transforment en tas de déchets l’association Mountain Riders organise chaque année les Mountain Days : des journées conviviales de ramassage où vous êtes les bienvenus !

Mountain Days Mountain Riders

Mountain Days est une initiative de ramassage de déchets en montagne lancée par l’association Mountain Riders en 2001. L’idée est toute simple : se rejoindre nombreux pour passer un bon moment et ramasser les déchets accumulés dans la nature pendant la saison d’hiver.

En 2014, 110 ramassages ont été organisés. L’objectif pour 2015 est bien sûr de battre ce record et pour cela ils ont besoin de bras et de bonne humeur ! Les ramassages à venir sont visibles sur la carte des Mountain Days. S’il n’y a pas d’événement près de chez vous, vous pouvez toujours en organiser un ou regarder du côté des Envirotrek de l’association Respect the mountains.

En parallèle de la campagne de ramassage, Mountain Riders agit activement pour sensibiliser les amoureux de la montagne aux problèmes de pollution qui touchent les montagnes du monde. Voici leur dernière vidéo, qui donne à réfléchir !

 

 

 

Commentaires

comments

Read this article in English

Leer este artículo en español

En visitant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour améliorer la qualité de votre visite, vous proposer des services et offres adaptés, ainsi que des options de partage social. J'accepte En savoir plus