My Kochi, de Brandon Li

“What captured me most about India was the ways in which people, animals and flora have adapted to co-exist in a tightly knit ballet, always seeming to be just on the edge of chaos”.

These are the words of Brandon Li, who share his amazing experience in the Indian town of Kochi, located on the Malabar coast. With a beautiful summary made of images, we share intimately his trip. At the end of his video called “My Kochi”, we feel like we spent some days in this city of diversity, that lists no fewer than sixty castes.

This film maker already attracted us a few months ago with “Gateway to the Gange“, where he gives a portrait, both beautiful and sad, of the life on the bank of one of the 7 most sacred rivers of India.


My Kochi from Brandon Li.

 

my kochi Brandon Li 2

my kochi Brandon Li 3

my kochi Brandon Li

Brandon Li Inde

Brandon Li my kochi 2

Brandon Li my kochi 3

Commentaires

comments

Lire cet article en Français

Leer este artículo en español

Vous aimerez aussi :
By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies that enhance your browsing experience on the site, helping us offer you services and information that you might be interested in, and social network sharing. I agree More details

My Kochi, de Brandon Li

« Ce qui m’a le plus marqué en Inde, c’est la manière dont les personnes, les animaux et la flore se sont adaptés pour cohabiter dans un ballet très soudé, mais donnant l’impression d’être en permanence au bord du chaos ».

Tels sont les mots de Brandon Li, qui nous fait partager son expérience indienne dans la ville de Kochi (ou Cochin), située sur la côte de Malabar. Avec un très beau condensé d’images saccadées, nous partageons son voyage de très près. À la fin de cette vidéo intitulée « My Kochi », nous avons l’impression d’avoir passé nous aussi quelques jours dans cette cité de la diversité qui recense pas moins d’une soixantaine de castes.

Ce réalisateur nous avait déjà séduits il y a quelques mois avec « Porte ouverte sur le Gange« , une vidéo dans laquelle il dressait un portrait à la fois beau et triste de la vie sur les rives de l’une des 7 rivières sacrées de l’Inde.


My Kochi de Brandon Li.

 

my kochi Brandon Li 2

my kochi Brandon Li 3

my kochi Brandon Li

Brandon Li Inde

Brandon Li my kochi 2

Brandon Li my kochi 3

Commentaires

comments

Read this article in English

Leer este artículo en español

Vous aimerez aussi :
En visitant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour améliorer la qualité de votre visite, vous proposer des services et offres adaptés, ainsi que des options de partage social. J'accepte En savoir plus