Artist portrait: Neeskens

Do you know Neeskens? This promising singer who added his voice on a lot of Quechua advertising song, is now on everyone’s lips. If you don’t know him yet, no doubt that his unique songs and his captivating voice will make you travel at the first note.

Neeskens portrait d'artiste

Born in the Netherlands, Neeskens spent the early part of his childhood in Quebec City before his family settled in Annecy, a town located in the French Alps. Self-taught, he learned the piano from his 6 years, and then he started the guitar. Before going into a solo career, he set up a group in 2001, the “Hymn”, which gave several concerts and released an album called “Aérogare de Barbarie”.

His career took a new turn in 2009. That year, he won the French competition Lance Toi en Live and the opportunity to share the stage with the famous group Cocoon. From there, events came one after another and his reputation grew. For example, he was the first part of James Vincent McMorrow and Revolver. With his English songs about simple things of life, his captivating voice, and his natural dose of charm, Neeskens bewitches. Progressing in a folk and mind-blowing music, he made in 2012 a remarkable passage in Taratata (a French TV Show) and release an EP of six titles “Groenlo”. Between two shows, he put his voice in Quechua music adverting, including “Follow your star” that you know well.

In 2015, Neeskens touched the 4 coaches of the program “The Voice” and the 7.5 million of viewers by singing “Wicked Game” from Chris Isaak. He couldn’t ask more before the release of his first album launched in the beginning of June. We let you discover his flagship title, “Where bridges end” in the clip below, turned between mountains and ocean surrounded by some of his good friends.

>> To listen his complet album, go on Itunes or Deezer <<

Neeskens – Where bridges end // Realised by Alban Nieroz and Romain Decomble

Neeskens singer

Neeskens where bridges end

Neeskens song

Neeskens

Neeskens clip where bridges end

Commentaires

comments

Lire cet article en Français

Leer este artículo en español

By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies that enhance your browsing experience on the site, helping us offer you services and information that you might be interested in, and social network sharing. I agree More details

Portrait d’artiste : Neeskens

Connaissez-vous Neeskens ? Cet artiste prometteur qui a posé sa voix sur de nombreuses publicités Quechua ne cesse de faire parler de lui. Si vous ne le connaissez pas encore, nul doute que ses musiques uniques et sa voix envoûtante vont vous faire voyager dès la première note.

Neeskens portrait d'artiste

Né aux Pays-Bas, Neeskens a passé le début de son enfance à Québec, avant que sa famille ne vienne s’installer à Annecy, au cœur des montagnes de la Haute-Savoie. Autodidacte, il apprend le piano dès ses 6 ans pour ensuite s’intéresser à la guitare. Avant de se lancer dans une carrière solo, il monte le groupe « Hymn » en 2001, qui donnera plusieurs concerts et sortira un album intitulé « Aérogare de Barbarie ».

C’est en 2009 que sa carrière prend un nouveau tournant. Cette année là, il remporte le concours Lance Toi en Live qui lui donne l’opportunité de partager la scène avec le groupe Cocoon. A partir de là, les événements s’enchaînent et sa notoriété ne cesse de grimper. Il fera notamment les premières partie de James Vincent McMorrow et Revolver. Avec ses chansons en anglais parlant des choses simples de la vie, sa voix aérienne et captivante, ainsi que sa dose de charme, Neeskens ensorcelle. Nageant dans une musique folk et planante, il fait un passage remarquable en 2012 dans l’émission Taratata et sort un EP de 6 titres « Groenlo ». Et entre deux représentations, il pose sa voix sur les musiques des publicités Quechua, notamment sur « Follow your star » que vous connaissez bien.

En 2015, Neeskens émeut les 4 coachs du jury de The Voice et 7,5 millions de téléspectateurs en reprenant « Wicked Game » de Chris Isaak. Il ne pouvait rêver mieux juste avant la sortie de son premier album le 1er juin dernier. Nous vous laissons découvrir son titre phare, « Where bridges end », dans le clip ci-dessous, qu’il a tourné entre montagne et océan entourés de ses amis.

>> L’album complet est disponible sur Itunes ou Deezer <<

Neeskens – Where bridges end // Réalisation par Alban Nieroz et Romain Decomble

Neeskens singer

Neeskens where bridges end

Neeskens song

Neeskens

Neeskens clip where bridges end

Commentaires

comments

Read this article in English

Leer este artículo en español

En visitant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour améliorer la qualité de votre visite, vous proposer des services et offres adaptés, ainsi que des options de partage social. J'accepte En savoir plus