With PlantNet you can’t be caught out on mountain flora!

Nature lovers or simply curious about the flora, here is the perfect application to use during your hiking days. PlantNet allows you to identify, in only a few seconds, the plants and the different flowers you’ll see along your walk!


®‎ µµ – Muriel_vd

To know a plant’s name, it’s as easy as pie! You just have to take or select a picture of leaf, flower, fruit or trunk and then start searching through the application PlantNet. Your picture will be compared in a few seconds to the botanical image database that counts more than 190 000 images, listing around 6 000 varieties of flowers. For a better result, you can even take up to 5 pictures by plant.

PlantNet

Once your plant is identified, you will have access to all the pictures taken by the whole users, giving you the opportunity to see your plant in different ways. Moreover, if you already know a plant, you can contribute to the application development by adding your own information. Another handy feature: the lexicon of thousands of known plants!

This application is free, but for the moment only available in French! But since it’s a friendly user app, you should be able to use it anyway!

>> Download the application <<

 

Commentaires

comments

Lire cet article en Français

Leer este artículo en español

By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies that enhance your browsing experience on the site, helping us offer you services and information that you might be interested in, and social network sharing. I agree More details

PlantNet, pour être incollable sur les plantes de montagne !

Amoureux de la nature ou simplement curieux de la flore qui vous entoure, voici l’application qu’il vous faut pour vous accompagner lors de vos randonnées. PlantNet vous permet d’identifier en quelques secondes les plantes et fleurs que vous allez croiser !


®‎ µµ – Muriel_vd

Pour connaître le nom d’une plante c’est un jeu d’enfant ! Il vous suffit de prendre ou sélectionner une photo de feuille, fleur, fruit ou tronc puis de lancer la recherche via l’application PlantNet. Votre photo sera alors comparée en quelques secondes à la base de données d’images botaniques qui compte à ce jour plus de 190 000 images, répertoriant près de 6 000 espèces. Pour optimiser les résultats vous avez même la possibilité de prendre jusqu’à 5 photos par plante.

PlantNet

Une fois la plante identifiée, vous aurez accès à toutes les autres photos prises par les utilisateurs, vous permettant de l’observer sous toutes ses coutures. Si vous connaissez déjà la plante observée, vous pouvez contribuer au développement de l’application en ajoutant les informations dont vous disposez. Autre fonctionnalité très pratique : le lexique des milliers de plantes répertoriées !

Cette application est gratuite, alors il serait dommage de vous en priver !

>> Télécharger l’application <<

 

Commentaires

comments

Read this article in English

Leer este artículo en español

En visitant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour améliorer la qualité de votre visite, vous proposer des services et offres adaptés, ainsi que des options de partage social. J'accepte En savoir plus