What I see // Alaska

The professional snowboarder David Bertschinger Karg already brought you to Peru for an amazing trip last May. This time, let’s go to Alaska for a fresh journey between snowy mountains and endless glaciers.

What I See is a travel mini series directed and edited by David Bertschinger Karg in order to share his trips. He explains that usually only the snowboard tricks are part of the magazines and media. So, in collaboration with Nixon, he decided to share what he saw during his journeys, what amazed him and what bring it so much.

“When I look back on my trips I don’t only remember tricks and powder prays, but people, moments and atmospheres I’ve experienced. It’s those details which make a journey stick.”

So, here is an overview of his Alaska adventure, cadenced by flights over snowy mountains and camping on a glacier in the Tordrillo mountain range. It’s one of the most intense trip of his life, and due to the amazing landscape we understand why, don’t you?

WHAT I SEE // ALASKA from David Bertschinger Karg.

Alaska what I see

snow alaska

Tordrillo mountain range

Alaska by plane

Alaska David

Alaska mountains

Alaska plane

Commentaires

comments

Lire cet article en Français

Leer este artículo en español

By using this site, you agree to the use of cookies that enhance your browsing experience on the site, helping us offer you services and information that you might be interested in, and social network sharing. I agree More details

What I see // Alaska

Le snowboarder professionnel David Bertschinger Karg vous avait déjà emmenés au Pérou en mai dernier. Cette fois-ci, direction l’Alaska pour un voyage des plus rafraîchissants entre montagnes enneigées et glaciers à perte de vue.

What I See est une minisérie de vidéos tournées par David Bertschinger Karg afin de faire partager ses voyages. Il explique que généralement dans les magazines spécialisés, se sont surtout les figures qu’il réalise en snowboard qui sont relayées. En partenariat avec Nixon, il a souhaité montrer l’autre facette de ses différentes expéditions, tout ce qu’il découvre et qui lui apporte tant.

« Quand je repense à mes différents voyages, je ne me souviens pas seulement des journées de poudreuses ou des différents tricks que j’ai posés, je me rappelle surtout des gens, des moments passés et de l’atmosphère qui régnait. Ce sont ces éléments qui font qu’un voyage compte ! »

Voici donc un aperçu de son aventure en Alaska, rythmée par le survol des sommets enneigés et leur campement sur le glacier des montagnes Tordrillo. Il s’agit là d’un des voyages les plus intenses de sa vie, et au vu des paysages, nous pouvons comprendre pourquoi !

WHAT I SEE // ALASKA de David Bertschinger Karg.

Alaska what I see

snow alaska

Tordrillo mountain range

Alaska by plane

Alaska David

Alaska mountains

Alaska plane

Commentaires

comments

Read this article in English

Leer este artículo en español

En visitant ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour améliorer la qualité de votre visite, vous proposer des services et offres adaptés, ainsi que des options de partage social. J'accepte En savoir plus